Greek Legal History Society

 Contact @





Executive Committee of the Society 2016-2019

President Prof. Eleutheria Papagianni
Vice-President Dr. Lydia Paparriga-Artemiadi
Secretary Dr. Giannis Hatzakis
Treasurer Ass. Prof. Konstantinos Vlahos

Prof. Maria Youni

Ass. Prof. Athina Dimopoulou

Dr. Dimitris Karabelas




Aims of the Greek Legal History Society are:

  •  to promote cooperation among scholars dealing systematically with legal history and history of institutions,

  •  to provide a venue for presenting the results of research

  •  to promote and further develop legal history

  •  to coordinate efforts to collect, preserve, catalogue, study and publish sources concerning, directly or indirectly, the history of legal institutions,

  • to cooperate with similar institutions in Greece and abroad as well as with international unions